skip to Main Content
Board of Directors
Creative Action Board
Heather Venard

Communications & Community Relations Specialist, Silicon Labs

Sarah Richardson

Vice Chair
Private Client Relationship Advisor & Operating Officer, Brown Advisory

Jim McDermott

Board Treasurer
President, McDermott Holdings LLC

Harold Hardaway

Co-Founder & CEO, Cardigan

Carly Christopher

Professional Actor & Co-Founder, Christopher Family Foundation

Lonnie Cooper


Tara Miko Ballentine

Founder, FNCH

Erin Mindell Cannon

Senior Program Manager, Google

Patricia Shults

Executive Director, Art Alliance Austin

Ben Slade

Partner + Creative Director,

Suzanne Tappe

CFO, Observint Technologies

Serene Warren

Founder & Owner, Maaribu

Leslie Wingo

President, Sanders\Wingo

Karen LaShelle

Executive Director, Creative Action

Board Alumni

Laura Bueheler, Community Volunteer
Ann Graham, Executive Director, Texans for the Arts
Lisa Hickey, Co-Founder, The Panacea Collection
Troy Madres, Executive Vice President, Estrada Hinojosa & Company, Inc.
Marine Near, Community Volunteer
Gregory S. Perrin, Chief Development Officer, University of Texas Libraries
Celeste Quesada, Creative Director & Founder, Craftbox Agency
Adrian Rizo, VP of Analytics Delivery, Kasasa Inc.
Rich Smalling, CEO, American Innovations, Inc.
Ana Martinez Stapleton, Creative Consultant & Owner, Hotel Ella & South Congress Hotel
Carron Whittaker, Technology Delivery Lead for Health & Public Service, Accenture

Back To Top